lo
The Law Firm of Aland Stanger, P.C.
2351 Grant Ave Suite 103

Ogden, Utah 84401

Serving the Greater  Ogden, Utah Areas
CLIENT / PAYMENT PORTAL
DUI
There can be immediate administrative penalties for a DUI charge prior to any criminal hearing. Your drivers’ license can be suspended for 120 days for a first DUI charge or for two years for any subsequent DUI charge. You must request a hearing within 10 days from being cited with DUI to have a chance to have a hearing to keep your license.
 
Having an attorney that understands the DUI field sobriety tests and the limitations of police stops is key to your defense.

  • Did the officer have a valid reason to stop you?
  • Did the officer detain you beyond the scope of the initial stop?
  • Was a portable breath test done before any field sobriety tests?
  • Did the officer properly instruct you on how to do the field sobriety tests or check for qualifying physical impairments?
  • Did the field sobriety tests get taken under appropriate conditions?
  • Was the breathalyzer test properly administered?

These are only a few of many critically important questions to ask in this technical area of criminal defense.

For a smart defense, call us today so we can get to work.